TOLD YOU SO is an exciting new musical compilation showcasing the union of Carnatic and Jazz music.  Its unique focus is on the guitar and features the exciting adaptations of Carnatic music and its stylized embellishments on this instrument.

The album bears the contribution of master musicians from both genre including world renowned Alain Caron and Trichy Sankaran. From beautiful ballads, hard rocking bebop, to Indian melodic improvisations complimented by the harmonic textures of jazz set to a dynamic rhythm section,  TOLD YOU SO is an exhilarating fusion of many flavours.


  1. Thandavam Joy Anandasivam 14:24
  2. Vente Trottoir Joy Anandasivam 7:36
  3. All She Brings Joy Anandasivam 10:32
  4. Bird Seed Joy Anandasivam 8:51
  5. Lil Mani Joy Anandasivam 10:16
  6. Magudi Joy Anandasivam 11:37
  7. The Unspoken Joy Anandasivam 8:28


CCFA_CMYK_white_rev_eRich Brown -Bass

Tony Albino -Drums

Joy Anandasivam – Guitar

Also featuring Special guests Alain Caron & Trichy Sankaran

Utterly captivating moments sprinkled about and the musical interplay is absolutely magical”

– Stuart A Hamilton, Zeitgeist


“Excellent work. Classical Indian music melts with jazz for the pure joy of the listeners. A great musical trip”

– Pascal Dorban, ‘’


Modern Jazz from the East. Anandasivam leads the charge with a different stroke of jazz-fusion”

– D. Oscar Groomes,  O’s Place Jazz Magazine


“Fantastic album. Great stuff”

– Alex Pijnen, BRTO Radio, Netherlands


“A unique recording. Thoroughly enjoyable listening from first to last. Very well composed, arranged and played with considerable skill and talent. Well crafted and thought out. Rhythms and timings are impressive”

– John Reid, 102.8 FM Banffshire, SCOTLAND


“You need to have this CD in your collection. No excuse to not have this CD right now on your CD player”

– Gi Dussault, Upper Room Radio Show, Kansas


“I loved this CD. Absolutely loved it!!!!”

– Black Girl, WPRB, New Jersey


“This is a wonderful release”

– Tony Wickham, Radio Maldwyn, UK


”Love the strong guitar sound”

– Rolf H. Polak, Radio RICK FM Uithoorn, Netherlands


“A VERY enjoyable album”

– Harold Ellison “The Jazz Cafe” TripleU-FM, NSW, Australia